Traffic study team

The team working on the arterial traffic study is made up of staff from MWH and an independent academic adviser.

MWH has expertise in traffic studies and a historic understanding of the transport challenges Council faces, having been involved with work relating to the Nelson to Brightwater Corridor Study since 2004.

Team members

The key team members are as follows:

  • Phil Peet – Project Manager and Transport Engineer, MWH
  • Stuart Woods – Transport Planner, MWH
  • Geoff Ward – Transport Engineer, MWH
  • Sylvia Allan – Resource Management Consultant, MWH
  • Dianne Buchan – Social Impact Consultant, MWH
  • Professor Alan Nicholson, Director of the Transportation Programme at the University of Canterbury and former Chair of the NZ Institution of Professional Engineers - Transportation group
  • Andrew James, Nelson City Council
  • Martin Workman, Nelson City Council
  • Chris Ward, Nelson City Council
  • Selwyn Blackmore, Integrated Planning Manager NZTA
  • Eddie Anand, Senior Programmes Advisor NZTA
  • Gary Clark, Transportation Manager, Tasman District Council
  • Les Milligan, Health Promoter, Nelson Marlborough District Health Board